Claude or ChatGPT for Godot
By Eduardo Orellana · Updated
Flockbay is free on your own Claude or ChatGPT plan. Claude Pro or Max, or ChatGPT Plus or higher, builds a real Godot project in the Godot editor. Claude Free and ChatGPT Free do not run here. More models are optional, a credit reload at API prices.
Claude or ChatGPT with Godot
Read from each tool’s own website on 1 October 2026. Where a site does not say, the table says “Not stated”. The pages each row was read from are listed on the row.
| Tool | Whose AI | What the tool charges | Which engine | Read from |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flockbay | Your Claude Pro or Max account, through Claude Code in the app, or your ChatGPT Plus-or-higher account, through the bundled Codex engine. Your own agent over MCP is the same price. Claude Free and ChatGPT Free do not run here. | $0. More models are optional, a credit reload at API prices. | The official Godot release, in the Godot editor. Not a fork. Windows today. The Mac release is later. | Pricing · Your own agent |
| Summer Engine | Hosted Summer AI, or your own Claude Code, Codex, or Cursor agent over MCP. The homepage says you keep the agent you already use, and that MCP is free. | The desktop app is free. Hosted Summer AI is Pro at $20 a month, Pro+ at $60, and Ultra at $200. MCP is free. | A fully custom engine, more than a million lines of custom code, that follows Godot upstream. The stated technical base is 4.7.2. | Homepage · Pricing · Godot compatibility |
| Ziva | Your Claude Code or ChatGPT Codex account, a local model through Ollama or LM Studio, or Ziva-hosted Claude, GPT, and Gemini. | Hobby is free with your own Claude Code or ChatGPT Codex account, or a local model. Basic adds hosted models: a 7-day trial, then $20 a month. Pro and Ultra are named; their prices were not stated on the pages read. | The Godot editor you already run. Ziva supports Godot 4.2 and later on Windows, macOS, and Linux. It is a plugin, not an engine. | Homepage · Docs · Claude or ChatGPT with Godot |
| Cursor | Cursor’s own models, plus third-party models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, and others, drawn from a separate pool at the model’s API price. | Hobby is free, with limited Agent requests. The Individual plan is shown at $20 a month. Pro, Pro+, and Ultra are named on that page; the text stated $20 and did not state separate Pro+ or Ultra prices. Teams is $40 a user a month. | Not stated. Cursor’s pricing and models pages do not name a game engine. | Pricing · Models and pricing |
When another tool is the right one
A Mac, today. Ziva’s homepage says Godot 4.2 and later on Windows, macOS, and Linux. Summer’s homepage offers macOS and Windows downloads. Flockbay runs on Windows until the Mac release.
A Godot project you want to keep in the Godot editor you already installed. Ziva is a plugin in that editor. Flockbay’s editor is the Godot editor inside the app.
A code editor, and no engine bundled with it. Cursor’s own pages do not name a game engine. If you already have Godot and you only want the agent, Cursor is the smaller install.
Summer’s hosted AI, in Summer’s engine. The homepage calls that engine fully custom, says the app is free, and puts hosted AI on the paid plans.
Three ways in, and none of them is a server you install
Claude Code runs inside the app, on Claude Pro or Max. You sign in on Anthropic’s page. Claude Free does not run here. The long version is Claude for Godot and how to make games in Claude Code.
ChatGPT runs in the same composer, through the bundled Codex engine, on Plus or higher. ChatGPT Free does not run here. How to make games in Codex is that setup.
An agent you already run, Cursor included, connects over MCP. There is one server. There is no Node install and no choice of servers. Godot over MCP and Cursor for Godot have the steps.
More on this: A guide to Godot MCP servers: install, connect, and use one well
More on this: What is a free AI game maker?
The editor is the official Godot release
The project is a real Godot project: scenes, GDScript, the Godot editor. The engine is the official Godot release, not a fork. You can open the folder in Godot. Flockbay runs on Windows today. The Mac release is later.
Building needs a connection. The chat and the world data come over the network. The game you built runs locally on the bundled Godot.
More on this: What is MCP for game development?
The other page is a setup guide
On 19 September 2026 Ziva published [How do I use Claude or ChatGPT together with Godot?](https://ziva.sh/blogs/use-claude-or-chatgpt-with-godot) It is a setup: paste code into a chat, run Claude Code or Codex in the project folder, or add an MCP server. Summer’s docs send Claude Code, Codex, and Cursor at Summer’s own MCP. A second copy of those steps will not outrank them.
What those pages do not say is the row above. Flockbay charges $0. Claude Pro or Max, or ChatGPT Plus or higher, is the account. Claude Free and ChatGPT Free do not run here. The engine is the official Godot release.
More on this: Game development over MCP
Questions
- Does Claude Free or ChatGPT Free work with Godot in Flockbay?
- No. Claude Pro or Max, or ChatGPT Plus or higher, builds in Flockbay. Claude Free and ChatGPT Free do not run here.
- What does Flockbay charge to build with Claude or ChatGPT?
- Nothing. The app is free. You pay Anthropic or OpenAI for the plan you already have. More models are optional, a credit reload at API prices.
- Do I install Node or pick an MCP server?
- No. Claude Code and Codex run in the app, and one MCP server covers an agent you already run. There is no Node install and no list of servers to choose.
- Is Flockbay’s engine a Godot fork?
- No. It is the official Godot release, and the project is a real Godot project in the Godot editor.
- Does it run on Mac?
- Windows today. The Mac release is later.
Related
- Claude for Godot, the setup
- ChatGPT and Codex for Godot
- Godot over MCP
- Cursor for Godot
- How to make games in Claude Code
Windows today. The Mac release is later. The app is free on the Claude or ChatGPT plan you already pay for.
Download Flockbay for Windows